if I was a boy

if I was a boy,
I would love her enough to be by her side when she needs me,
I would know what it takes to brave all the hurt,
I would treat her like my princess,
I’d protect her from all evil,
I’d let her fly when she wants,
i know a woman is like fire,
The more you try to control her the more shes agitated,
She’d be the fire that pulls me through my times

I know she can do her own thing 

I know she can be her own man yet she chooses me

So I would go listen to  her, go beyond her anger and understand her reasons and never let her go!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Manali S says:

    Lovely! Welocme to the blog world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

