Monsoon, So in love!!!

“Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon you head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you a lullaby.”

-Langston hughes

rain-raindrops

We’re through the harsh and relentlessly scorching sun in the summers and today, after about a month later than last year, my favourite season has arrived! Nothing better than being woken up by the sound of rain, I guess it has thereauputic value. Those tiny little drops that fall from the coulds, brings out the child in everyone.

It is pretty inexplicable as to why but rains makes me happy. Having lived in Mumbai eversince I was born and the fact that monsoons here are spectacular, everything from the hot batata vadas, hot cocoa and the book I cherish when inside to the rain drops that make so ecstatic when they hit my face when I get drenched at Marine drive to the impromptu rides to Lonavala just for the monsoons is elemental and explodes in soul making me happy (feeling everything so deeply is a boon after all). Its amazing how this weather brings out the real me.

Leave a Reply

